New Music: T.I. feat. Young Thug – ‘The Weekend’

T.I. is taking it back to the Dime Trap.

The King of the South is set to release his 10th studio album on Oct. 5. After sharing a trailer featuring narration from Dave Chappelle as the “voice in his head,” Tip has revealed the star-studded tracklisting. The 15-song set features the Meek Mill-assisted single “Jefe” and “Wraith” featuring Yo Gotti, plus appearances from Jeezy, Teyana Taylor, Anderson .Paak, YFN Lucci, Victoria Monét, Watch the Duck, and more.

Young Thug also guests on “The Weekend,” which was released as an instant-grat track with the album pre-order. Tip performed the Swizz Beatz-produced song along with “Jefe” on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” last night.

Dime Trap, T.I.’s first project on Epic Records, arrives 15 years after his breakout album Trap Muzik.

“It’s going to be an extension or a continuation of the vibe from Trap Muzik,” he told MovieWeb. “I’m breaking it all down, back to the element of where my music first began to interest people, and build it all over again.”

See the tracklisting below.

Dime Trap Tracklisting

1. “Seasons” feat. Sam Hook
2. “Laugh At Em”
3. “Big Ol Drip” feat. Watch the Duck
4. “Wraith” feat. Yo Gotti
5. “The Weekend” feat. Young Thug
6. “The Amazing Mr. F**k Up” feat. Victoria Monét
7. “At Least I Know” feat. Anderson .Paak
8. “What Can I Say”
9. “Jefe” feat. Meek Mill
10. “More & More” feat. Jeezy
11. “Pray for Me” feat. YFN Lucci
12. “Looking Back”
13. “Light Day”
14. “You” feat. Teyana Taylor
15. “Be There” feat. London Jae

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *