Category Archives: New Music

T.I. Teams Up With Young Thug For His Latest Visual “The Weekend”

This morning, Tip “T.I.” Harris partnered with Billboard for the premiere of the official video for “The Weekend ft. Young Thug,” the latest single off his tenth studio album, Dime Trap.

“The Weekend” was produced by Swizz Beatz and the video was directed by Kid Art.

Keeping the momentum going, T.I.’s performance of “Wraith ft. Yo Gotti” and “Jefe” from the 2018 BET “Hip Hop” Awards will air TONIGHT at 8:00pm ET/ 7:00pm CT on BET.

The post T.I. Teams Up With Young Thug For His Latest Visual “The Weekend” appeared first on The Source.

New Music: Daniel Caesar – ‘Who Hurt You?’

Daniel Caesar is in love with a stripper on his new single “Who Hurt You?”

The Canadian crooner sings about Priscilla, a “tall, blonde wig beauty” who he falls for at Atlanta’s Follies strip club. “You make me feel so prevalent / That’s what I am / I’m just a man,” he sings on the Jordan Evans and Matthew Burnett-produced track, which features additional vocals from T-Pain.

As part of the promo for the song, Caesar took out an ad on craigslist to track down Priscilla.

“You danced on me all night,” he writes in the “missed connections” section. “I threw about $3400. You said you liked my gap. You gave me your number but I lost my phone. I hope I find you.”

Listen to a lovestruck Caesar sing about his addiction.

Papoose And Remy Ma Release New Song “The Golden Child”

Seeing and hearing Black Love is what this new track is all about and Remy and Pap are the perfect couple to show this self-centered world what love is all about.

Hip Hop’s favorite couple dropped their first joint release as a couple entitled “The Golden Child” featuring Angelica Villa, which is an ode to their unborn child. The pregnancy is being documented on the couple’s VH1 reality show Meet The Mackies. Listen to the track below.

The post Papoose And Remy Ma Release New Song “The Golden Child” appeared first on The Source.

New Music: Future & Juice WRLD – ‘Fine China’

Future and Juice WRLD join forces on their new collaboration “Fine China.”

The rappers celebrate their women by comparing them to fine china on the Auto-Tuned track. “Shawty like a thousand dollar plate, fine china,” sings Juice. “Tell her that she beautiful every day / I remind her.”

On his verse, Hndrxx admits to falling in love twice. “But I gotta be lying ’cause I’m living 10 lives / I go crazy about mine.”

The two recently hit the desert to shoot a video for a new song, possibly titled “WRLD on Drugs.” Both were seen wearing metallic outfits and driving in a DeLorean in the futuristic clip. It’s unclear if a larger joint project is in the works, but Juice has been teasing music from their studio sessions.

“@future they not ready fa what we got in store fa them.. They don’t know we aliens #pluto,” he captioned one Instagram post.

Meanwhile, Future is working on his first project since July’s Beast Mode 2, while Juice WRLD has 200 songs done for his Goodbye & Good Riddance follow-up including “Armed & Dangerous.”

New Music: Plies feat. Kevin Gates – ‘All Thee Above’

Plies teams up with Kevin Gates on his new single “All Thee Above.”

The song is a celebration of the women who hold them down. “You my bae, you my gift, you my all of the above / You get dick, you get gifts, you get all of the above,” sings Gates on the hook, while Plies tells his girl, “If I am your Stedman then you is my Oprah / We can be next big Bey and Hova.”

In the companion video, directed by Plies and Legit Looks, the Atlantic labelmates turn up at a palatial mansion. Dressed in a boater hat and Gucci socks, Plies spoils his girl with Louboutins and a classic car, while Gates salutes his ride-or-die chick. “Fuck a side bitch ’cause, girl, you really love,” he sings.

“All Thee Above” marks the follow-up to Plies’ single “Rock,” which spawned remixes featuring Jacquees, DJ Khaled, and Remy Ma.

John Legend Drops Two New Christmas Songs

It may only be October, but John Legend is getting in the Christmas spirit.

The EGOT winner has released the first two songs from his upcoming holiday album, A Legendary Christmas, including the original song “Bring Me Love” and a cover of the yuletide classic “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” He duets with jazz singer Esperanza Spalding on the latter, which will make you wish it was December.

Executive produced by Raphael Saadiq, A Legendary Christmas will be released on Oct. 26. To accompany the album, Legend will embark on his “Legendary Christmas Tour.” The 25-date trek kicks off Nov. 15 in Clearwater, Fla. and wraps Dec. 30 in San Diego.

Listen to the Legendary new tunes below.

A Legendary Christmas Tracklist

1. “What Christmas Means to Me” (feat. Stevie Wonder on harmonica)
2. “Silver Bells”
3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
4. “No Place Like Home”
5. “Bring Me Love”
6. “Merry Christmas Baby / Give Love on Christmas Day”
7. “Christmas Time Is Here”
8. “Waiting for Christmas”
9. “Purple Snowflakes”
10. “The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)”
11. “Please Come Home for Christmas”
12. “Wrap Me Up in Your Love”
13. “By Christmas Eve”
14. “Merry Merry Christmas”

Stream Belly’s ‘Immigrant’ Album

Belly is making a statement with his new album Immigrant.

The XO rapper spreads a powerful message by speaking out against global injustices over the course of the 11 tracks, hoping to incite real change.

The title track and first single, “Immigrant,” features Meek Mill and M.I.A. Other collaborators include NAV (“Maintain”), Yo Gotti (“Numbers”), French Montana (“Dust”), Metro Boomin (“All for Me”), and The Weeknd on the previously-released “What You Want.”

Belly first announced the album during his performance at Philly’s Made in America festival last month, while wearing his “Immigrant” T-shirt, inspired by June’s Families Belong Together protests.

New Music: Ty Dolla $ign & Jeremih – ‘Goin Thru Some Thangz’

Ty Dolla $ign and Jeremih are finally set to release their highly-anticipated joint album MihTy this month. After dropping “The Light” and “New Level,” the dynamic duo unleashes their latest single “Goin Thru Some Thangz.”

Produced by Ayo N Keyz and Machynist, the seductive jam finds Jeremih crooning in his smooth falsetto, while Ty adds his raspy harmonies. “Late night, gone off that late night drip / Late night thoughts, might need to make that switch,” sings Ty.

MihTy is set to arrive Oct. 26. Prior to the release, Ty and Jeremih will perform “The Light” on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” on Oct. 22.

Usher and Zaytoven Partner to Bring New Album ‘A’

Yesterday Usher put the world on notice with his return to music with A, his first album since 2016. The project was produced entirely by Zaytoven and brings in two features in Future and Gunna.

Usher’s sound to this album carries a heavy trap influence that is a signature of the hitmaking producer, however, flares of Usher’s trademark R&B sound are woven into each song.

The cover for the project was created by famed fashion designer Virgil who Usher sent a pair of messages to via Instagram.

The album is compact at eight tracks, following a recent trend that less is more. Check it out below.

The post Usher and Zaytoven Partner to Bring New Album ‘A’ appeared first on The Source.