Lil Peep to Release Posthumous Album ‘Come Over When You’re Sober, Pt. 2’

Nearly one year after his death, Lil Peep’s second album, Come Over When You’re Sober, Pt. 2, will be released on Nov. 9.

The 11-track set, which follows his 2017 debut Come Over When You’re Sober, Pt. 1, was produced by the late rapper’s closest friends and collaborators, Smokeasac and George Astasio of IIVI.

According to Smokeasac, the process was not an easy one. “Gus was my best friend. Finishing COWYS2 without him is the hardest thing I have ever had to do,” said the producer. “At times I didn’t want to finish it, some days it was just too hard to hear his voice and not have him right there beside me but when I got out of my own head, I could feel him there and that and his incredible fans are what got me through it. I really had no choice, it had to be done and I am proud of what George and I have done for Gus and his fans.”

The first song, “Cry Alone,” was recorded prior to Peep’s death and finds him singing about drugs and death (“I don’t wanna die alone right now, I just did a line of blow right now”). The video, directed by Max Beck and produced by Mezzy, was shot in May 2017.

Lil Peep, whose real name was Gustav Åhr, died of an accidental overdose of fentanyl and generic Xanax in Tucson, Ariz. on Nov. 15, 2017. He was 21.

Come Over When You’re Sober, Pt. 2 Tracklisting

1. “Broken Smile (My All)”
2. “Runaway”
3. “Sex with My Ex”
4. “Cry Alone”
5. “Leanin’”
6. “16 Lines”
7. “Life is Beautiful”
8. “Hate Me”
9. “IDGAF”
10. “White Girl”
11. “Fingers”

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *