Anderson .Paak Taps André 3000, Brandy, & Nate Dogg for ‘Ventura’

Anderson .Paak is calling on some legends for his new album Ventura.

Executive produced by Dr. Dre, the follow-up to November’s Oxnard features icons like André 3000, Smokey Robinson, and even the late Nate Dogg. Additionally, the 11 tracks boast appearances from some of R&B’s biggest voices including Brandy, Jazmine Sullivan, and Lalah Hathaway.

The album, the fourth and final chapter in his beach-themed series, was recorded at the same time as Oxnard. “3 years between Malibu and Oxnard… you know I couldn’t do that to y’all again,” tweeted .Paak, referencing the gap between 2016’s Malibu and 2018’s Oxnard.

Ventura is set for release April 12, the same day he is set to perform at Coachella. See the tracklisting below.

Ventura Tracklisting

1. “Come Home” feat. André 3000
2. “Make It Better” feat. Smokey Anderson
3. “Reachin 2 Much” feat. Lalah Hathaway
4. “Winners Circle”
5. “Good Heels” feat. Jazmine Sullivan
6. “Yada Yada”
7. “King James”
8. “Chosen One” feat. Sonyae Elise
9. “Jet Black” feat. Brandy
10. “Twilight”
11. “What Can We Do?” feat. Nate Dogg


Click Here to Discuss in the Forums

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *